Physics Department Programme February 2018 Intake


The University of Zimbabwe, Physics Department is offering the following programmes for the February 2018 intake:

  • BSc Hons Electronics and Telecommunication Technology (HETT) –BSc Hons Electronics and Telecommunication Technology (HETT) –4 years (conventional, block release and weekend classes)
  • Diploma in Telecommunication Systems (DTCS) – 2 years (weekend classes only)
  • Huawei Certified Network Graduate (HCNG) –Huawei Certified Network Graduate (HCNG) –3 months (weekend classes only)
  • MSc Agricultural Meteorology (MAGM) –MSc Agricultural Meteorology (MAGM) –18 months (conventional and weekend classes)


Applications: Application forms are available upon payment of a non-refundable fee of $20 for Zimbabweans and $70 for Internationals at any CBZ Branch.



Account Details are as follows:

Account Name: University of Zimbabwe,

Branch: Kwame Nkurumah;

Account Number: 01120770100042

Application forms should be obtained and forwarded to Senior Assistant Registrar (Admissions). Applicants can also download application form from Online applications should also be submitted on


For enquiries contact:

The Chairman, Department of Physics

Tel: 303211/2 ext. 15003-5

Mobile: 0772 416 497

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.